Inaugural Meeting of the Canadian DOHaD Society

February 14, 2017
Fairmont Chateau Montebello – Montebello, Québec

DOHaD CANADA is pleased to announce its 1st Annual Meeting to be held at Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello, Quebec, on the 14th of February 2017.
The program will consist of a number of keynote speakers from the DOHAD community, trainee talks and a DOHAD Canada business meeting. A detailed program will be released shortly.

The inaugural meeting will provide a venue for information exchange and dissemination, and a valuable opportunity for members to strategize and plan the society’s role in research, knowledge dissemination, and implementation of health policy. As a newly established society, the meeting will also be critical in establishing a core community, fostering collaborations and promoting engagement among members. In this regard, the success of the meeting will symbolize the value that DOHaD Canada brings to the research community. Therefore, to ensure the best possible attendance and reach of our message, our first meeting is scheduled to take place immediately before the Canadian Perinatal Research Meeting (CNPRM).

Due to the popularity of the Meeting, we had to now close subsidized registration.
You are welcome to register on-site or below at the cost of $100.00/registration.

Select your Status:

Faculty
First name Last Name Email Affiliation
Kristi Adamo kadamo@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Loubna Akhabir Loubna.Akhabir@phri.ca McMaster University
Stephanie Atkinson satkins@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Meghan Azad meghan.azad@Umanitoba.ca University of Manitoba
Jay Baltz jbaltz@ohri.ca Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, University of Ottawa
Nathalie Behan nathalie.behan@hc-sc.gc.ca Health Canada
Rhonda Bell rhonda.bell@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Roberta Bgeginski robertabg@gmail.com Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Amy Bombay amy.bombay@dal.ca Dalhousie University
Stephane Bourque sbourque@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Kathleen Chaput khchaput@ucalgary.ca ACHRI/ Paeditrics
Christy Cooke christyl@ualberta.ca <christyl@ualberta.ca> University of Alberta
Kristin Connor kristin.connor@carleton.ca Carleton University
Denise Daley denise.daley@hli.ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Sandy Davidge sandra.davidge@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Barbra de Vrijer barbra.devrijer@lhsc.on.ca University of Western Ontario//London Health Sciences Centre
Genevieve Eastabrook genevieve.eastabrook@lhsc.on.ca University of Western Ontario
Bénédicte Fontaine-Bisson bfontain@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Tracey Galloway tracey.galloway@utoronto.ca University of Toronto Mississauga
Delbes Geraldine geraldine.delbes@iaf.inrs.ca INRS
Gerry Giesbrecht ggiesbre@ucalgary.ca University of Calgary
Sylvie Girard sylvie.girard@recherche-ste-justine.qc.ca CHU Sainte-Justine/Universite de Montreal
Daniel Goldowitz dang@cmmt.ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Ruth Grunau rgrunau@cfri.ca University of British Columbia
Denise Hemmings denise.hemmings@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Eileen K Hutton huttone@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Padma Kaul pkaul@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Suzanne King suzanne.king@douglas.mcgill.ca McGill University
Robert Levitan robert.levitan@camh.ca CAMH, University of Toronto
Stephen Lye lye@lunenfeld.ca Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Sinai Health System
Amanda MacFarlane amacfarl@hotmail.com Health Canada
Stephen Matthews Stephen.Matthews@utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Serge McGraw serge.mcgraw@recherche-ste-justine.qc.ca CHU Ste-Justine Research Center, U. Montréal
Charles McKenzie cmcken@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Bryan Mitchell brymitch@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Elisabeth Murphy elisabeth.murphy@health.nsw.gov.au University of Notre Dame, Sydney, Australia
Anne Monique Nuyt anne-monique.nuyt@recherche-ste-justine.qc.ca CHU Sainte-Justine Université de Montréal
David M Olson david.olson@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Maria B. Ospina mospina@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Tara Perrot tara.perrot@dal.ca Dalhousie University
Sophie Petropoulos sophie.petropoulos@gmail.com Karolinska Institutet
Timothy Regnault tim.regnault@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Bryan S Richardson brichar1@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Julie Robitaille julie.robitaille@fsaa.ulaval.ca Université Laval
Malcolm Sears searsm@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Marc-Andre. Sirard Marc-Andre.Sirard@fsaa.ulaval.ca Université Laval
Deborah Sloboda sloboda@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Jacquetta Trasler jacquetta.trasler@mcgill.ca McGill University
Kent Thornburg thornbur@ohsu.edu Oregon Health & Science University
Suzanne Tough stough@ucalgary.ca University of Calgary
Rudolf Uher uher@dal.ca Dalhousie University
Cathy Vaillancourt cathy.vaillancourt@iaf.inrs.ca INRS-Institut Armand Frappier
Ian Weaver ian.weaver@dal.ca Dalhousie University
Hope Weiler hope.weiler@mcgill.ca McGill University
Trainees
First name Last Name Email Affiliation
Alireza Akbari aakbari@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Océane Albert oceane.albert@mcgill.ca McGill University, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
Christian Bellissimo bellissimo.christian@gmail.com McMaster University
Jessica Breznik breznikj@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Marie-Eve Brien marieevebrien@gmail.com Universite de Montreal
Andrea Constantinof andrea.constantinof@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Kathryn Denize kdeni084@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Camille Dugas camille.dugas.1@ulaval.ca Laval University
Cyntia Duval cyntia.duval@usherbrooke.ca Universite de Montreal
Zachary Easton zeaston@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Margaret Elizabeth Eng elizabeth.eng@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Aida Eslami aida.eslami@hli.ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Evan Formosa eformosa@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Anne Marie Gannon tagannon14@gmail.com Health Canada
Rose Ghemrawi rose.ghemrawi@mcgill.ca McGill University
Camille Girard-Bock camille.girard-bock@umontreal.ca CHU Sainte-Justine/Universite de Montreal
Stephanie Giza stephanie.giza@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Laetitia Guillemette lguillemette@chrim.ca University of Manitoba
Farrah Jabar fjabar@chrim.ca Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba, University of Manitoba
Megan Jarman jarman@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Patrycja Jazwiec jazwiepa@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Kate Kennedy kennek6@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Stephanie Kereliuk umkereli@myumanitoba.ca Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba/University of Manitoba
Sarah Kimmins sarah.kimmins@mcgill.ca McGill University
Samantha Krueger McMaster University
John Krzeczkowski krzeczkj@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Danielle Leblanc danielle.leblanc@hc-sc.gc.ca Carleton University
Yohei Maki ymaki@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Daniel McCooeye dmccooey@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Luseadra McKerracher luseadram@gmail.com McMaster University
Myy Mikwar myy.mikwar@hc-sc.gc.ca Carleton University
Shuhiba Mohammad smoha184@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Alexandros Mouratidis alexandros.mouratidis@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Brittany Moyce ummoyce@myumanitoba.ca University of Manitoba
Pinki Nandi pnandi@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Muhammad Oneeb Rehman Mian oneeb.mian@gmail.com University of Montreal,  Research Center of Sainte-Justine Hospital
Julia Palacios julialpalacios@gmail.com Universite de Montreal
Brendan Patterson patterbs@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Janet Poplawski janet.poplawski@uleth.ca University of Lethbridge
Jonathan Rankin jrank094@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Suhasini Rao suhasini.rao@learnlink.mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Laura Marcela Reyes Martinez lreyes@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Conrad Rockel crockel2@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Claudia Savard claudia.savard.4@ulaval.ca Laval University
Jennifer Schneider jschneider@chrim.ca Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba, University of Manitoba
Natalie Scime natalie.scime@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Johanna Selvaratnam selvaraj@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Kevin Sinclair ksincl3@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Rachel Skow rskow@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Lauren Smith lsmit229@uwo.ca University of Western Ontario
Frances Sobierajski fsobiera@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Olusola Sotunde olusola.sotunde@mcgill.ca McGill University
Floor Spaans floortje@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Maria Sqapi m.sqapi@mail.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Lorena Vehling plastinl@myumanitoba.ca University of Manitoba/Laurentian University
Abdul Wajid awajid@ucalgary.ca University of Calgary
Jessica Wallace wallacjg@mcmaster.ca McMaster University
Ashley Weeks aweek042@uottawa.ca University of Ottawa
Amanda Weiler amanda.weiler@uleth.ca University of Lethbridge
Andrew Woodman agwoodma@ualberta.ca University of Alberta
Accommodation:
Fairmont Le Château Montebello, Quebec
392 Notre-Dame, Montebello, QC J0V 1L0
Tel #: (819) 423-6341
Fax #: (819) 423-5106
Please register through this page: http://www.cnprm.org/presentation-guidelines/
If you are also attending the CNPRM 2017 meeting, you only need to make 1 hotel reservation that includes the appropriate dates. (However, you still need to register for both meetings!)